Scottish Masters Athletics International

Home of the Masters World Championships

Judges & Announcers

Here's a table of people who have experience working at highland games as judges & announcers. It is not a list of certified SMAI judges, as many of these people are certified by other organizations and we have no certification process.

Name City State or Province email Phone
Bobby Dodd Beverly WA mjolnir1@usa.net 509-932-4580
Terry Hunt Lamont Alberta terrywhunt@yahoo.com 780-446-9455
Carl & Kaelyne Mowell Gresham OR ckmowell@comcast.net 503-997-9471
503-997-9475
Rick Baird Elkton OR trussman1@hotmail.com 541-584-2822
Buck Tatem Weatherford TX

hilander3131@yahoo.com

817-594-9598
Larry Satchwell * Loganville GA larrysatchwell@comcast.net 770-466-8731  
Kevin Rogers Springfield IL kevin.rogers@scottishmasters.org 217-652-9760
Brent Abbott*
Phoenix
AZ babbott@sst-us.com

602-284-7997

Wally Olecik* Seattle WA heavys@sshga.org

206- 938-3934

Ed McLaughlin Tucson AZ

ed.mclaughlin@yahoo.com

719-379-7202

Gerry Reynolds * Inverness Scotland greynolds177@hotmail.com 077861-72961
Kimberley Baldwin Tallahassee FL 850-509-3644
Bob Gourlay Ocala FL   352-209-2386
Scott Medlin Charlotte NC   828-308-0338
David Summers Knoxville TN   865-216-1351
Thom VanVleck * Green Top MO tvanvleck@atsu.edu 660-341-1755
Jerry Bowesox * Hudsonville MI jlbsox@charter.net 616-648-3468
Hapy Mayer Fayston VT

hapy@mac.com

802-793-1153
Mike Qutermous Pleasanton CA caberjudge@aol.com 925-846-3269
Wade Goddard New Westminster BC Karyndallimore@hotmail.com 778-883-1964
Grant Oliver Rio Rancho NM nmgomojo@cableone.net 800-582-8269
Joe McPhie South Bend IN jmcphie@msn.com 574-679-0107
Bill Scruggs Steamboat Springs CO mtnbilly@hughes.net 970-276-2041
Art Hobson Tempe AZ arthobson@hotmail.com 480-628-9903
Greg Bradshaw Littleton CO greg@rmsa.org 303-475-7714
Dan Wood * Tomkins Cove NY Hgames512@aol.com 845-248-4875
Ken Crum Trenton MI crum244@yahoo.com  734-771-7377
Merl Lawless Springfield IL mclawless@sbcglobal.net 217-415-8324
Chuck Teas Waukee IA tcvts@aol.com 563-340-3411
Brian Randell Tulsa OK brandell7@cox.net 918-269-7531
Kevin Neis* Naperville IL hnd2hnd1@yahoo.com 630-369-3329
Perry Sanders Arlington TX mcthistleshg@sbcglobal.net 817-561-7228
Alexandra Duncan Alexandria VA celticelf66@comcast.net 703.868.5028
Jim Parman San Marcos TX jamesparman@hotmail.com 512-353-1520
Douglas McDonald Kansas City MO Dougmcdon@aol.com 816-734-3992

* Also works as announcer at Highland Games

Contact

Contact Kevin Rogers to be listed here.

Photo: Lake Louise, Banff NP, Alberta Canada 2011